Arild Andersen Quartet – Green Shading Into Blue (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Green Shading into Blue is the third album by Norwegian jazz bassist and composer Arild Andersen recorded in 1978 and released on the ECM label.

Track listing:
All compositions by Arild Andersen except as indicated
Sole” – 9:33
The Guitarist” – 3:57
Anima” (Lars Jansson) – 9:00
Radka’s Samba” – 4:10
Terhi” (Jansson) – 3:02
Green Shading into Blue” – 9:04
Jana” – 7:00

Recorded at Talent Studios in Oslo, Norway in April 1978

Arild Andersen – bass
Juhani Aaltonen – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute
Lars Jansson – piano, moog synthesizer, string ensemble
Pål Thowsen – drums, percussion


Released: 1978
Recorded: April 1978
Length: 45:46
Label: ECM
Producer: Manfred Eicher