Akalé Wubé – Akalé Wubé (Full Album)

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Akalé Wubé is a Parisian band devoted totally to the grooves of 60s and 70s Ethiopian music. Since their beginnings in 2009, Akalé Wubé have been exploring passionately and meticulously the musical goldmine of Swingin’ Addis, which they discovered through the “Ethiopiques” compilation curated by Buda Musique.

Track listing:
Ayalqem Tèdèngo (Intro) 1:44
Ayalqem Tèdèngo 4:13
Jawa Jawa 5:43
Kokob / Mètché Dershé 4:32
Nèstanèt 4:41
Gubèlyé 5:41
Nebyat 5:47
Bazay 5:58
Djemeregne 4:48
Yèkatit 5:12
Mètché Nèw 6:49
Ragalé 5:09


Paul Bouclier – trumpet, bugle, krar, percussions
Étienne de la Sayette – saxophones, flutes, mbira, claviers
Loïc Réchard – guitar
Oliver Degabriele – bass
David Georgelet – drums


Released: 2010-05-07 on ClapSon



Write a comment