Wayne Shorter- Atlantis (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Atlantis is the sixteenth album by Wayne Shorter. It was released on the Columbia label in 1985 and was Shorter’s first solo album since 1974.

Track listings:
Endangered Species” (Shorter, Joseph Vitarelli) – 4:47
The Three Marias” (Wayne Shorter) – 5:48
The Last Silk Hat” (Wayne Shorter) – 5:25
When You Dream” (E. Lee, Shorter) – 4:28
Who Goes There!” (Wayne Shorter) – 5:29
Atlantis” (Wayne Shorter) – 4:34
Shere Khan, the Tiger” (Wayne Shorter) – 2:15
Criancas” (Wayne Shorter) – 3:40
On the Eve of Departure” (Wayne Shorter)– 5:55

Wayne Shorter – soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone
Jim Walker – flute, alto-flute, piccolo
Yaron Gershovsky – piano
Michiko Hill – piano
Joseph Vitarelli – synthesizer, piano
Michael Hoenig – synthesizer programming
Larry Klein – electric bass
Ralph Humphrey – drums
Alex Acuña – drums, percussion
Lenny Castro – percussion
Diana Acuña, Dee Dee Bellson, Nani Brunel, Trove Davenport, Sanaa Larhan, Edgy Lee, Kathy Lucien – vocals


Released: 1985
Recorded: 1985
Los Angeles, CA
Length: 42:21
Label: Columbia
Producer: Wayne Shorter, Joseph Vitarelli