The Jeff Lorber Fusion with Chick Corea & Joe Farrell – Soft Space

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Soft Space is the second album by keyboardist Jeff Lorber as leader of his band The Jeff Lorber Fusion. Released in 1978, this album featured special guest artists Chick Corea and Joe Farrell.

Track listing:
All tracks are written by Jeff Lorber

Side one
1. “The Samba” 5:13
2. “Katherine” 5:50
3. “Black Ice” 5:40
Side two
1. “Curtains” 6:00
2. “Proteus” 4:42
3. “Soft Space” 4:05
4. “Swing Funk” 5:56

The Jeff Lorber Fusion:

Jeff Lorber – acoustic piano, Fender Rhodes, Moog synthesizer, Oberheim 4 Voice
Lester McFarland – electric bass
Dennis Bradford – drums
Terry Layne – flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone

Special guests:

Chick Corea – Minimoog solo (1), Minimoog (5)
Joe Farrell – soprano saxophone (2), flute (3)

Additional musicians:

Dean Reichert – acoustic guitar, electric guitars
Bruce Smith – congas, percussion
Ron Young – congas, percussion


Released: 1978
Recorded: 1978
Label: Inner City Records
Producer: Jeff Lorber
Marlon McClain