Shorty Rogers Quintet ‎– Wherever The Five Winds Blow

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Wherever the Five Winds Blow is an album by American jazz trumpeter, composer and arranger Shorty Rogers, released by RCA Victor in 1957.

Track listing:
All compositions by Shorty Rogers

“Hurricane Carol” – 5:59
“Breezin’ Along in the Trades” – 9:14
“Marooned in a Monsoon” – 4:52
“The Chinook That Melted My Heart” – 10:18
“Prevailing on the Westerlies” – 8:36

Shorty Rogers – trumpet
Jimmy Giuffre – clarinet, saxophone
Lou Levy – piano
Ralph Pena – bass
Larry Bunker – drums


Released: 1957
Recorded: July 2, 1956
Los Angeles, CA
Length 38:59
Label RCA Victor
LPM 1326