Sergio Mendes / Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66 – Herb Alpert Presents Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Herb Alpert Presents Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66 is the first album by Sérgio Mendes and Brasil ’66. It was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2011.



Track listing:
“Mas que Nada” (Jorge Ben)
“One Note Samba / Spanish Flea” (Antônio Carlos Jobim, Newton Mendonça / Julius Wechter, Cissy Wechter)
“The Joker” (Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley)
“Going Out of My Head” (Teddy Randazzo, Bobby Weinstein)
“Tim Dom Dom (Chim Dome Dome)” (João Mello, Clodoaldo Brito)
“Day Tripper” (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) [printed on LP as ‘Daytripper’]
“Água de Beber (Agwa gee Beberr)” (Antônio Carlos Jobim, Vinícius de Moraes, Norman Gimbel)
“Slow Hot Wind” (Henry Mancini, Norman Gimbel)
“O Pato (O Pawtoo)” (Jayme Silva, Neuza Teixeira)
“Berimbau” (Baden Powell, Vinícius de Moraes)

Sérgio Mendes – piano, backing vocals, keyboards, arrangements
Lani Hall – lead vocals
Bibi Vogel – backing vocals
Bob Matthews – bass, backing vocals
José Soares – percussion, backing vocals
João Palma – drums


Released: August 1966
Length: 25:47
Label: A&M
Producer: Herb Alpert, Jerry Moss