Sahib Shihab – Sahib Shihab and the Danish Radio Jazz Group (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Shihab’s compositions and solos are the stars here, but the band is terrific too, with fine solo contributions from the likes of bassist Niels Henning Orsted-Pedersen, trumpeter Palle Mikkelborg, tenor saxophonist Bent Jaedig and numerous others.” – AllAboutJazz.

Track listing:
Di-Da (5:10)
Dance Of The Fakowees (4:13)
Not Yet (3:25)
Tenth Lament (6:20)
Mai Ding (4:49)
Harvey’s Tune (3:08)
No Time For Cries (3:53)
The Crossyed Cat (3:37)
Little French Girl (2:34)

Personnel: Sahib Shihab: baritone sax, flute, cowbell, vocal (9); Palle Bolvig, Palle Mikkelborg, Allan Botschinsky: trumpet and flugelhorn; Torolf Molgard: tuba, eufonium; Svend Age Nielsen: trombone, bass trombone; Poul Kjaeldgard: tuba, trombone, bass trombone; Poul Hindberg: alto sax, clarinet; Bent Jaedig: tenor sax, flute, clarinet; Niels Husum: tenor sax, soprano sax, bass clarinet; Bent Nielsen: baritone sax, flute, clarinet; Ib Renard: baritone sax; Louis Hjulmand: vibes; Fritz Von Bulow: guitar; Bent Axen: piano; Niels Henning Orsted Pedersen: bass; Alex Riel: drums.


Recorded: August 18, 1965 – August 21, 1965
Released: April 29, 2008
Label: OKTAV Music