Dexter Gordon Quartet – It’s You Or No One

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


It’s You or No One (subtitled Dexter In Radioland Vol. 6) is a live album by American saxophonist Dexter Gordon recorded at the Jazzhus Montmartre in Copenhagen, Denmark in 1964 by Danmarks Radio and released on the SteepleChase label in 1983.

Track listing:

Introduction by Dexter Gordon – 0:21
“Just Friends” (John Klenner, Sam M. Lewis) – 12:09
“Three O’Clock in the Morning” (Julián Robledo, Dorothy Terriss) – 12:27
“Where Are You?” (Jimmy McHugh, Harold Adamson) – 9:44
“It’s You or No One” (Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne) – 14:47


Dexter Gordon – tenor saxophone
Tete Montoliu – piano
Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen – bass
Alex Riel – drums


Released: 1983
Recorded: August 6, 1964
Venue Jazzhus Montmartre, Copenhagen, Denmark
Length: 49:33
Label: SteepleChase
Producer: Nils Winther