Reuben Wilson – The Cisco Kid

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Cisco Kid is an album by American jazz organist Reuben Wilson recorded in 1973 and released on the Groove Merchant label.

Track listing:
All compositions by Reuben Wilson except where noted.

“The Cisco Kid” (Thomas Allen, B.B. Dickerson, Harold Brown, Charles Miller, Lonnie Jordan, Lee Oskar, Howard Scott) – 5:19
“Last Tango in Paris” (Gato Barbieri) – 3:55
“Superfly” (Curtis Mayfield) – 4:53
“We’ve Only Just Begun” (Roger Nichols, Paul Williams) – 4:03
“Snaps” – 7:17
“Groove Grease” – 6:45
“The Look of Love” (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) – 5:15

Reuben Wilson – organ
Garnett Brown − trombone
Melvin Sparks − guitar
Bob Cranshaw – bass
Mickey Roker − drums
Ray Amando − congas


Released: 1973
Recorded: 1973
Studio: New York, NY
Length: 37:27
Label: Groove Merchant
GM 523
Producer: Sonny Lester