Pat Metheny Group – To the End of the World

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


We Live Here is an album by the Pat Metheny Group, released in 1995 by Geffen Records. The album eschews the Group’s Brazilian-tinged jazz for downtempo and world music, incorporating a slick modern sound coupled with drum loops and sampling. This album shows a high level of collaboration between Lyle Mays and Pat Metheny having composed almost all the songs together except “Episode d’Azur”.

In the 1990s, the group embarked on a tour under the name of this album. A live performance in Japan was recorded in 1995, with Brazilian percussionist Armando Marçal (a.k.a. Marçalzinho) joining for the concert.

Pat Metheny – Guitars
Lyle Mays – Piano, Keyboards
Steve Rodby – Acoustic Bass, Electric Bass
Paul Wertico – Drums
David Blamires – Vocals
Mark Ledford – Vocals, Trumpet
Luis Conte – Percussion