Melody Gardot – My One and Only Thrill

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


My One and Only Thrill is the second studio album by American singer and songwriter Melody Gardot. It was released on March 16, 2009, by Verve Records.

Track listing:
All tracks are written by Melody Gardot, except where noted

1. “Baby I’m a Fool” 3:30
2. “If the Stars Were Mine” 2:48
3. “Who Will Comfort Me” 4:56
4. “Your Heart Is as Black as Night” 2:42
5. “Lover Undercover” 4:24
6. “Our Love Is Easy” Gardot, Jesse Harris 5:28
7. “Les Etoiles” 3:18
8. “The Rain” Gardot, Jesse Harris 3:21
9. “My One and Only Thrill” 6:10
10. “Deep Within the Corners of My Mind” 3:19
11. “Over the Rainbow” Harold Arlen, Yip Harburg 4:33
12. “If the Stars Were Mine” (orchestral version) 3:13

Melody Gardot – guitar, piano, vocals
Gary Foster – alto saxophone
Bryan Rogers – tenor saxophone, backing vocals
Larry Goldings – Hammond B3 organ
Patrick Hughes – trumpet, backing vocals
Andy Martin – trombone
Behn Gillece – vibraphone
Nico Abondolo – double bass
Drew Dembowski – double bass
Larry Klein – bass guitar, backing vocals
Ken Pendergast – bass guitar, backing vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta – drums
Charlie Patierno – drums, backing vocals
Paulinho da Costa – percussion


Harp – Amy Shulma, Marcia Dickstein
Cello – Ira Glansheek, Christina Soule, Cecilia Tsan, Larry Corbett
Violin – Joel Derouin, Roberto Cani, Audrey Solomon, Darius Campo, Kevin Connolly, Katia Popov, Liane Mautner, Miran Kojian, Natalie Leggett, Robin Olson, Irina Voloshina
Viola – Dave Walther, Roland Kato, Alma Fernandez, Samuel Formicola, Jody Rubin


Released: March 16, 2009
Studio: Sage & Sound (Hollywood)Market Street (Santa Monica, California)Capitol (Hollywood)
Length: 48:07
Label: Verve
Producer Larry Klein