Lou Donaldson – Say It Loud! (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Say It Loud! is an album by jazz saxophonist Lou Donaldson recorded for the Blue Note label in 1968 and featuring Donaldson with Blue Mitchell, Charles Earland, Jimmy Ponder, and Leo Morris.

Track listing:
“Say It Loud (I’m Black and I’m Proud)” (James Brown, Pee Wee Ellis) – 7:32
“Summertime” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward) – 5:49
“Caravan” (Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Juan Tizol) – 5:22
“Snake Bone” (Lou Donaldson) – 9:31
“Brother Soul” (Lou Donaldson, Leon Spencer) – 8:17

Lou Donaldson – varitone alto saxophone, vocals
Blue Mitchell – trumpet
Charles Earland – organ
Jimmy Ponder – guitar
Leo Morris – drums


Released: 1969
Recorded: November 6, 1968
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs
Length: 36:31
Label: Blue Note
BST 84299
Producer: Francis Wolff