Joe Henderson – Black Miracle (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Black Miracle is an album by saxophonist Joe Henderson which was recorded in 1975 and released on the Milestone label.

The Allmusic review by Vincent Thomas awarded the album 3 stars and stated “Black Miracle was a decidedly softer album with enough pop elements to make it (dare it be said) “easy listening” for a wide range of jazz heads.

Track listing:
“Solution” – 7:05
“My Cherie Amour” (Henry Cosby, Stevie Wonder, Sylvia Moy) – 6:44
“Gazelle” (Joe Henderson) – 5:23
“Black Miracle” (Joe Henderson) – 9:34
“Immaculate Deception” (Joe Henderson) – 4:12
“Old Slippers” (George Duke) – 5:59

Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
Oscar Brashear, Snooky Young – trumpet, flugelhorn
George Bohanon – trombone
Don Waldrop – bass trombone, tuba
Hadley Caliman – flute, tenor saxophone
Dawilli Gonga – electric piano, clavinet, synthesizer
Lee Ritenour – guitar
Ron Carter – electric bass
Harvey Mason – drums
Bill Summers – percussion


Released: 1976
Recorded: February 13 & 14, 1975 at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA
Label: Milestone
MSP 9066
Producer: Orrin Keepnews & Joe Henderson