George Shearing – White Satin (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


White Satin is a 1960 studio album by the George Shearing Quintet and Orchestra, arranged by Billy May.

Track listing:
“Your Name Is Love” (Gene de Paul, Charles Rinker)
“Dream” (Johnny Mercer)
“Laura” (David Raksin, Mercer)
“There’s a Small Hotel” (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart)
“Old Folks” (Willard Robison, Dedette Lee Hill)
“Blue Malibu” (George Shearing, Bill Hegner)
“How Long Has This Been Going On?” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
“Love’s Melody” (McRae, Swanston)
“An Affair to Remember” (Harry Warren, Leo McCarey)
“There’ll Be Another Spring” (Peggy Lee, Hubie Wheeler)
“Moonlight Becomes You” (Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke)
“I’ll Take Romance” (Ben Oakland, Oscar Hammerstein II)

George Shearing – piano
Billy May – arranger


Released: 1960
Recorded: 1960
Label: Capitol
Producer: David Cavanaugh