George Benson – The Other Side of Abbey Road

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Other Side of Abbey Road is a 1970 studio album by American guitarist George Benson of songs from the Beatles’ 1969 album Abbey Road.



Track listing:
All songs written by Lennon–McCartney, except “Something” and “Here Comes the Sun” by George Harrison, and “Octopus’s Garden” by Ringo Starr.

1. “Golden Slumbers / You Never Give Me Your Money” 4:47
2. “Because / Come Together” 7:26
3. “Oh! Darling” 4:01
4. “Here Comes the Sun / I Want You (She’s So Heavy)” 9:00
5. “Something / Octopus’s Garden / The End” 6:22

George Benson – guitar, vocals
Bob James – acoustic piano, organ, harpsichord
Herbie Hancock – acoustic piano, organ, harpsichord
Ernie Hayes – acoustic piano, organ, harpsichord
Ron Carter – bass
Jerry Jemmott – bass
Idris Muhammad – drums
Ed Shaughnessy – drums
Ray Barretto – percussion
Andy Gonzalez – percussion
Phil Bodner – flute, oboe
Hubert Laws – flute
Don Ashworth – baritone saxophone
Sonny Fortune – alto saxophone
Jerome Richardson – tenor saxophone, clarinet, flute
Wayne Andre – trombone, euphonium
Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
Mel Davis – trumpet, flugelhorn
Bernie Glow – trumpet, flugelhorn
Marvin Stamm – trumpet, flugelhorn
Don Sebesky – arrangements
George Ricci – cello
Emanuel Vardi – viola
Raoul Poliakin – violin
Max Pollikoff – violin


Released: June 1970
Recorded: October 22–23 & November 4–5, 1969
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs
Length: 31:36
Label: A&M
SP 3028
Producer: Creed Taylor