George Benson – Breezin’

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Breezin’ is the fifteenth studio album by jazz/soul guitarist and vocalist George Benson. It is his debut on Warner Bros. Records. It not only was a chart-topper in the Jazz category but also went to #1 on the pop and R&B charts. It was certified triple platinum, making it one of the best-selling jazz albums of all time.

Track listing:
Side one
1. “Breezin'” Bobby Womack 5:40
2. “This Masquerade” Leon Russell 8:03
3. “Six to Four” Phil Upchurch 5:06
Side two
1. “Affirmation” José Feliciano 7:01
2. “So This is Love?” Benson 7:03
3. “Lady” Ronnie Foster 5:49

George Benson – guitar, vocals
Jorge Dalto – acoustic piano, clavinet, acoustic piano solo (2)
Ronnie Foster – electric piano, Minimoog synthesizer, mini-Moog solo (3), electric piano solo (5)
Phil Upchurch – rhythm guitar, bass (1, 3)
Stanley Banks – bass (2, 4–6)
Harvey Mason – drums
Ralph MacDonald – percussion
Claus Ogerman – arrangements and conductor


Released: March 19, 1976
Recorded: January 6–8, 1976
Studio: Capitol (Hollywood)
Length: 38:42
Label: Warner Bros.
Producer: Tommy LiPuma