Freddie Hubbard – Open Sesame (Full Album)

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Open Sesame is the debut album by trumpeter Freddie Hubbard released on the Blue Note label in 1960.

” A great Blue Note set” (The Penguin Guide to Jazz).

Track listing:
Open Sesame” (Tina Brooks) – 7:11
But Beautiful” (Burke, Van Heusen) – 6:26
Gypsy Blue” (Tina Brooks) – 6:28
All or Nothing at All” (Altman, Lawrence) – 5:36
One Mint Julep” (Toombs) – 6:04
Hub’s Nub” (Freddie Hubbard) – 6:51

Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
Tina Brooks – tenor saxophone
McCoy Tyner – piano
Sam Jones – bass
Clifford Jarvis – drums


Released: 1960
Recorded: June 19, 1960
Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Length: 38:36
Label: Blue Note
Producer: Alfred Lion


Write a comment