Elvin Jones – Poly-Currents (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Poly-Currents is an album by American jazz drummer Elvin Jones recorded in 1969 and released on the Blue Note label.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4½ stars calling it “Advanced modal hard bop with all of the musicians playing in top form”.

Track listing:
“Agenda” (Elvin Jones) – 13:50
“Agappe Love” (Joe Farrell) – 5:52
“Mr. Jones” (Keiko Jones) – 7:37
“Yes” (Fred Tompkins) – 2:23
“Whew” (Wilbur Little) – 9:34

Elvin Jones – drums
Fred Tompkins – flute (#5)
George Coleman – tenor saxophone (#1-4)
Joe Farrell – tenor saxophone, English horn, flute, bass flute
Pepper Adams – baritone saxophone (#1-3)
Wilbur Little – bass
Candido Camero – congas (#1-3)


Released: June 1970
Recorded: September 26, 1969
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Length: 39:16
Label: Blue Note
BST 84331
Producer: Francis Wolff