Dizzy Reece – Soundin’ Off

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Soundin’ Off is an album by Jamaican-born jazz trumpeter Dizzy Reece recorded on May 12, 1960 and released on Blue Note later that year.

Track listing:
Side 1
“A Ghost of a Chance” (Bing Crosby, Ned Washington, Victor Young) – 5:06
“Once in a While” (Michael Edwards, Bud Green) – 7:30
“Eb Pob” (Dizzy Reece) – 7:46
Side 2
“Yesterdays” (Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern) – 7:11
“Our Love Is Here to Stay” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 6:21
“Blue Streak” (Dizzy Reece) – 7:56

Dizzy Reece – trumpet
Walter Bishop Jr. – piano
Doug Watkins – bass
Art Taylor – drums


Released: Mid October 1960
Recorded: May 12, 1960
Studio: Van Gelder Studio
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Length: 41:50
Label: Blue Note
BLP 4033
Producer: Alfred Lion