Casiopea – Eyes of the Mind

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Eyes of the Mind is the fifth album and the fourth studio album by Casiopea, released in 1981. The album was recorded in Los Angeles.

Track listing:
All Arranged by Casiopea and Harvey Mason except “Space Road” arranged by Kenny Mason.

Side A
1. “Asayake (Sunrise)” Issei Noro 3:48
2. “A Place in the Sun” Dave Boruff 4:38
3. “Take Me” Issei Noro 4:08
4. “Lakai” Harvey Mason, Bob James 4:07
5. “Eyes of the Mind” Issei Noro 4:40

Side B
1. “Black Joke” Issei Noro 4:01
2. “La Costa (Intro)” Bob James 0:21
3. “La Costa” Bob James 3:44
4. “Magic Ray” Issei Noro 4:50
5. “Space Road” Issei Noro 4:45


Issei Noro – Electric guitar (YAMAHA SG-2000 & SG-1000 Fretless)
Minoru Mukaiya – keyboards (Fender Rhodes 73, Roland VP-330, Prophet-5, Yamaha GS-1, Mini Moog, Polymoog, ARP 2600, Korg 800 DV, Korg Trident)
Tetsuo Sakurai – Bass (YAMAHA BB-2000)
Akira Jimbo – drums (YAMAHA YD-9000R)

Guest Players:

Harvey Mason – Percussion
Paulinho Da Costa – Percussion
Bob James – Keyboards (uncredited)


Released: April 21, 1981
Recorded: from December 4, 1980 to January 5, 1981
Studio: Kendum Studio “D”, Los Angeles, California United States
Length: 43:42
Label: Alfa Records
Producer: Harvey Mason