Buddy DeFranco & Oscar Peterson – Play George Gershwin (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Buddy DeFranco and Oscar Peterson Play George Gershwin is a 1954 album by Buddy DeFranco, accompanied by the Oscar Peterson trio, of songs composed by George Gershwin.

Track listing:
“I Wants to Stay Here” (DuBose Heyward) – 3:46
“I Was Doing All Right” – 5:21
“‘S Wonderful” – 4:21
“Bess, You Is My Woman Now” (Heyward) – 4:54
“Strike Up the Band” – 2:26
“They Can’t Take That Away from Me” – 3:49
“The Man I Love” – 4:31
“I Got Rhythm” – 3:18
“Someone to Watch over Me” – 4:18
“It Ain’t Necessarily So” – 4:10

All songs composed by George Gershwin, with lyrics by Ira Gershwin. Additional lyrics by DuBose Heyward where indicated.

Buddy DeFranco – clarinet
Oscar Peterson – piano
Ray Brown – double bass
Herb Ellis – guitar
Bobby White – drums

Orchestra conducted by Russ Garcia


Released: 1954
Recorded: December 6, 7, 1954, Los Angeles, California
Length: 50:31
Label: Clef
Producer: Norman Granz