Bobby Timmons – Soul Time

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Soul Time is a 1960 album by jazz pianist Bobby Timmons featuring Blue Mitchell on trumpet, Sam Jones on bass, and Art Blakey on drums.

The Allmusic site awarded the album 4 stars, stating: “The swinging music is well-played, making this a good example of Bobby Timmons playing in a boppish (as opposed to funky) setting.”



Track listing:
All compositions by Bobby Timmons except as indicated
“Soul Time” – 6:18
“So Tired” – 6:10
“The Touch of Your Lips” (Ray Noble) – 4:10
“S’posin” (Andy Razaf, Paul Denniker) – 5:09
“Stella B.” – 5:40
“You Don’t Know What Love Is” (Don Raye, Gene de Paul) – 6:12
“One Mo'” – 6.53
Recorded August 12 and 17, 1960, at Plaza Sound Studio in New York.

Bobby Timmons – piano
Blue Mitchell – trumpet
Sam Jones – bass
Art Blakey – drums


Released: 1960
Recorded: August 12 and 17, 1960
Studio: Plaza Sound Studio, New York
Label: Riverside
Producer: Orrin Keepnews