Bob James – The Swan (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Drawing on pop, jazz and new age, The Swan is lightweight and sleep-inducing on the whole, but it does have its moments. The CD’s most substantial tunes include “Prospero” and “Ensenada Madness,” which has a Spanish flavor and shows an awareness of the writing that Chick Corea did with Return to Forever. ” – Alex Henderson/AllMusic.

Track listing:
A1 The Swan (From “Carnival Of The Animals”) 7:55
A2 La Delaissado 4:51
A3 Prospero 5:22
B1 Water Music 3:49
B2 Ensenada Madness 7:23
B3 Quietly Crazy For You 7:33

Marcus Miller (tracks: A1, B2), Ron Carter (tracks: A2, B1), Will Lee (tracks: A3, B3) – bass
Peter Erskine (tracks: A2, A3, B3), Yogi Horton (tracks: A1, B1, B2) – drums
Hugh McCracken (tracks: A1, B2), Steve Khan (tracks: A1, B2) – guitar
Leonard ‘Doc’ Gibbs (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B3), Sammy Figueroa (tracks: A1, B2) – percussion
Bob James – arranger
Rob Zantay (tracks: A2, A3, B3) – synthesizer


Label: CBS ,Warner Bros. Records ‎, Tappan Zee Records , Koch Records
Format: CD, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 1984, 1995
Recorded: Minot Sound Studios, White Plains, NY
Producer: Bob James