Bill Hardman ‎– Focus (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Focus is an album by American jazz trumpeter Bill Hardman which was recorded in 1980 but not released on the Muse label until 1984.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 3 stars, stated, “Always a bit underrated and overshadowed, trumpeter Bill Hardman was a solid soloist in the tradition of Clifford Brown. He led three Muse albums during 1978-81, of which this was the second. … Hardman is heard in top form”.

Track listing:
“Avila & Tequila” (Hank Mobley) − 6:04
“Cubicle” (Walter Bishop Jr.) − 6:15
“Too Little, Too Late” (Bill Lee) − 6:04
“Focus” (Tadd Dameron) − 5:32
“My One and Only Love” (Guy Wood, Robert Mellin) − 9:10
“Minority” (Basheer Qusim) − 5:09

Bill Hardman − trumpet
Junior Cook − tenor saxophone
Slide Hampton − trombone
Walter Bishop Jr. − piano
Stafford James − bass
Leroy Williams − drums
Mark Elf − guitar


Released: 1984
Recorded: April 17, 1980
Studio Sound Heights Studio, Brooklyn, NY
Length: 38:14
Label: Muse
MR 5259
Producer: Fred Seibert