Ben Webster With Strings ‎– Sophisticated Lady (Full Album)

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

A1 All Too Soon (Duke Ellington) 0:00
A2 Love Is Here To Stay (George And Ira Gershwin) 4:48
A3 It Happens To Be Me (Sammy Gallop / Arthur Kent) 8:13
A4 My Funny Valentine (Lorenz Hart / Richard Rodgers) 11:38
A5 You’re Mine You (Johnny Green / Edward Heyman) 15:04
B1 Do Nothin’ Till You Hear From Me (Duke Ellington / Bob Russell) 18:16
B2 Prelude To A Kiss (Duke Ellington / Irving Gordon / Irving Mills) 23:02
B3 Come Rain Or Come Shine (Harold Arlen / Johnny Mercer)  27:52
B4 Sophisticated Lady (Duke Ellington / Irving Mills / Mitchell Parish) 32:17
B5 Love’s Away (Ben Webster) 35:24


Ben Webster – tenor saxophone
Billy Strayhorn (# A1-A3), Teddy Wilson (# A4-A5, B1-B5) – piano
The Duke Ellington Orchestra

Recorded :
New York City May 28, 1954 ( # A1, A2, A3)
New York City March 30, 1954 ( # A4, A5, B4, B5)
New York City December 15, 1954 ( # B1, B2, B3)

Label: Verve Records ‎– MG V 2026, Verve Records ‎– MG V-2026
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1956


Write a comment