Art Farmer ‎– The Summer Knows (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Summer Knows is an album by American trumpeter Art Farmer recorded in 1976 and originally released on the Japanese East Wind label.

Track listing:
“The Summer Knows” (Alan and Marilyn Bergman, Michel Legrand) – 7:42
“Manhã de Carnaval” (Luiz Bonfá, Antônio Maria) – 5:24
“Alfie” (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) – 4:55
“When I Fall in Love” (Edward Heyman, Victor Young) – 6:13
“Ditty” (Art Farmer) – 4:45
“I Should Care” (Sammy Cahn, Axel Stordahl, Paul Weston) – 5:30

Art Farmer – flugelhorn
Cedar Walton – piano
Sam Jones – bass
Billy Higgins – drums


Released: 1977
Recorded: May 12 & 13, 1976
Vanguard Studios, NYC
Length: 34:29
Label East Wind
Producer: Kiyoshi Itoh & Yasohachi Itoh