Antonio Sanchez – New Life (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


New Life is an album by drummer Antonio Sánchez which was released on the CAM Jazz label in 2013.

Drummer/vocalist Antonio Sanchez’s third solo album is a forward-thinking collection of jazz originals that features an all-star group of musicians. Backing Sanchez here are saxophonists David Binney and Donny McCaslin, pianist/Fender Rhodes player John Escreet, and bassist Matt Brewer, as well as vocalist Thana Alexa. Sanchez’s music often walks the line between layered, atmospheric contemporary jazz and more aggressive, avant-garde-leaning group improvisation (

Track listing:
All compositions by Antonio Sánchez.

“Uprisings and Revolutions” – 8:51
“Minotauro” – 8:53
New Life” – 14:23
“Nighttime Story” – 6:39
“Medusa” – 8:24
“The Real McDaddy” – 8:52
Air” – 7:39
“Family Ties” – 8:45

Antonio Sánchez – drums, keyboards, vocals
Dave Binney – alto saxophone
Donny McCaslin – tenor saxophone
John Escreet – piano, electric piano
Matt Brewer – bass, electric bass
Thana Alexa – vocals


Released: February 26, 2013
Recorded: January 3-31, 2012
Studio MSR Studios, NYC
Length: 72:26
Label: CAM Jazz CAMJ 7856-2
Producer: Antonio Sánchez, Ermanno Basso