Al Di Meola – Electric Rendezvous (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Electric Rendezvous is an album by Italian-American jazz fusion and Latin jazz guitarist Al Di Meola released in 1982. It features Flamenco guitarist Paco de Lucía who also recorded Friday Night in San Francisco with Di Meola.

Track listing:

“God Bird Change” (James Mingo Lewis) – 3:51
“Electric Rendezvous” (Al Di Meola) – 7:47
“Passion, Grace & Fire” (Al Di Meola) – 5:34
“Cruisin'” (Jan Hammer) – 4:16
“Black Cat Shuffle (Philippe Saisse) – 3:00
“Ritmo de la Noche” (Al Di Meola) – 4:17
“Somalia” (Al Di Meola) – 1:40
“Jewel Inside a Dream” (Al Di Meola) – 4:02


Al Di Meola – electric and acoustic guitars
Paco de Lucía – acoustic guitar on “Passion, Grace & Fire”
Anthony Jackson – bass guitar
Jan Hammer – keyboards
Philippe Saisse – keyboards on “Black Cat Shuffle”
Steve Gadd – drums and percussion
James Mingo Lewis – percussion


Released: 1982
Recorded: May-July 1981
Length: 34:27
Label: Columbia
Producer: Al Di Meola, Dennis Mackay