Walt Dickerson – This Is Walt Dickerson! (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


This Is Walt Dickerson! is the debut album  by American vibraphonist  Walt Dickerson recorded in 1961 and released on the New Jazz label.

Allmusic awarded the album 4½ stars and reviewer Steve Huey wrote that  , “each of the six selections is a Dickerson original, and he proves to be a marvelously evocative composer”.

Track listing:
All compositions by Walt Dickerson

“Time” – 6:29
“Elizabeth” – 5:07
“The Cry” – 7:01
“Death and Taxes” – 6:06
“Evelyn” – 6:14
“Infinite You” – 7:01

Walt Dickerson – vibraphone
Austin Crowe – piano
Bob Lewis – bass
Andrew Cyrille – drums


Released: 1961
Recorded: March 7, 1961
Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Length: 37:58
Label: New Jazz
NJLP 8254
Producer: Esmond Edwards