The International Sweethearts Of Rhythm – I Left My Man

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The lineup of the International Sweethearts of Rhythm changed throughout the band’s career.

Anna Mae Winburn – band leader, singer, piano, guitar
Clora Bryant – trumpet and vocalist
Evelyn McGee – vocalist
Pauline Braddy – drums
Selma Lee Williams – tenor saxophone
Vi Burnside – tenor saxophone
Colleen Murray – tenor saxophone
Alma Cortez – alarinet and saxophone
Rosalind Roz Cron – blto saxophone
Willie Mae Wong – Baritone saxophone
Helen Saine – baritone and alto saxophone
Irene Grisham – tenor saxophone
Ione Grisham – alto saxophone
Ernestine “Tiny” Davis – trumpet
Helen Jones – trombone
Carline Ray – double bass
Lucille Dixon Robertson – double bass
Toby Butler – trumpet
Edna Williams – trumpet, arranger