Terje Rypdal – Odyssey – Ballade

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Ballade” (Terje Rypdal).

Album: “Odyssey” (ECM,1975).

The Allmusic review by Michael P. Dawson awarded the album 4½ stars calling it “A magnificant effort that combines crushingly powerful rock/jazz with long, brooding electric ruminations”.

Terje Rypdal — guitar, synthesizer, soprano saxophone
Brynjulf Blix — organ
Torbjørn Sunde — trombone
Sveinung Hovensjø — electric bass
Svein Christiansen — drums