Ted Heath And His Music ‎– Big Band Percussion

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


George Edward “Ted” Heath (30 March 1902 – 18 November 1969) was an English musician and big band leader.

Heath led what is widely considered Britain’s greatest post-war big band recording more than 100 albums which sold over 20 million copies. The most successful band in Britain during the 1950s, it remained in existence as a ghost band long after Heath died, surviving in such a form until 2000.

Track listing:
A1 Johnny One Note (Rodgers; Hart) 2:20
A2 Blues In The Night (Arlen; Mercer) 3:20
A3 The Peanut Vendor (Sunshine, Simons, Gilbert) 2:30
A4 More Than You Know (Rose, Eliscu, Youmans) 2:20
A5 Poinciana (Bernier, Lliso, Simon) 3:18
A6 Drum Crazy (Irving Berlin) 2:32
B1 Take A Chance On Love (Latouche, Fetter, Duke) 2:57
B2 It Ain’t Necessarily So (Heyward, G. & I. Gershwin) 3:50
B3 Daddy (Troup) 2:10
B4 Mood Indigo (Bigard, Ellington, Mills) 4:50
B5 Thou Swell (Rodgers; Hart) 2:07
B6 But Not For Me (G. & I. Gershwin) 2:10

Ted Heath – bandleader
Ted Heath And His Music – orchestra


Label: London Records ‎– SP 44002
Series: Phase 4 Stereo
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 1961