Shakatak ‎– Day By Day (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Shakatak are an English jazz-funk band, founded in 1980.

Shakatak scored a number of chart entries, including two Top 10 hits in the UK Singles Chart, “Night Birds” (1982) and “Down on the Street” (1984), plus a further 12 entries in the Guinness Book of British Hit Singles. The group is still active and popular throughout the world, particularly in Japan and the Far East, and generally, produce a new album every two years on JVC Records.

From their first release in August 1980, (the Bill Sharpe composition “Steppin'” on the Polydor record label), and their first 1981 album, Drivin’ Hard, the band’s singles and albums have entered the charts regularly.


1. Day By Day (12” Version) 0:00-6:10
2. Once Upon A Time 6:11-10:53
3. Secret 10:54-14:22
4. Physical Attraction 14:23-20:34
5. City Rhythm 20:35-24:33
6. I Must Be Dreaming 24:34-28:04
7. Africa 28:05-31:22
8. Goodbye Mickey Mouse 31:23-35:30
9. Viva La Fantasy 35:31-39:42
10. Round and Round 39:43-44:21
11. The Seventh Ring 44:22-48:25
12. Don’t Push Me 48:26-53:19


Label: Polydor ‎
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: 1985