Red Norvo – Poème

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Poème” (Jack Montrose).

From “Music To Listen To Red Norvo By” (1957).


Red Norvo – vibraphone
Red Mitchell – bass
Bill Smith – clarinet
Shelly Manne – drums
Buddy Collette – flute
Barney Kessel – guitar


Assen Vaptsarov says:

This is such a great gem from what, 70 years ago!

larry camp says:

Thanks so much for posting. Modern jazz from the 50's! Minor 2nd's, whole tone and aug patterns, and time signature changes galore!

Write a comment