Myra Melford and Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis – The Strawberry

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Strawberry
Composed by Myra Melford
Arranged by Ted Nash
September 22, 2016
Rose Theater

Watch pianist Myra Melford perform her own composition, “The Strawberry,” with the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis. This clip comes from “A Handful of Keys: A Century of Jazz Piano,” the JLCO’s season-opening concert showcasing the 100-year evolution of jazz piano.

Sherman Irby – Alto saxophone
Ted Nash – Alto saxophone
Victor Goines – Tenor saxophone
Walter Blanding – Tenor saxophone
Paul Nedzela – Baritone saxophone
Vincent Gardner – Trombone
Chris Crenshaw – Trombone
Elliot Mason – Trombone
Greg Gisbert – Trumpet
Kenny Rampton – Trumpet
Marcus Printup – Trumpet
Wynton Marsalis – Trumpet
Myra Melford – Piano
Carlos Henriquez – Bass
Ali Jackson – Drums