Jerome Richardson ‎– Groove Merchant (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

A1 Groove Merchant 5:58
A2 To Sir, With Love 3:08
A3 Gimmie Little Sign 2:20
A4 No Matter What Shape (Your Stomach’s In) 2:27
A5 Girl You’ll Be A Woman Soon 2:34
B1 Knock On Wood 2:35
B2 Ode To Billie Joe 2:58
B3 Sunny 3:40
B4 Where Is Love 3:30
B5 Up, Up And Away 3:56


Benny Golson – arranger, conductor
Buddy Lucas – baritone saxophone, harmonica
Charles W. Rainey – bass
Alan Raph – bass trombone
Grady Tate – drums
Jerome Richardson – flute, flute [bass], tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
Carl Lynch, Eric J. Gale – guitar
Ernest W. Hayes – piano, organ
Eugene E. Young, Joseph Newman – trumpet, flugelhorn

Label: Verve Records ‎– V6-8729
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 1967
Recorded: October 13, 1967 – October 17, 1967 New York