Iliad ‎– Sapphire House (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Second and final album by Iliad is much more directed into Jazz Fusion, although not within your typical Fusion realms with Sandy Owen dominating the whole effort with his acoustic and electric pianos’ jazzy paces (along with sparse synthesizer) and contribution by guests on flute, cello, horn, oboe, while one Nancy Eastman provides some vocals.Some touches of straight Jazz and Funk throughout, lots of piano solos, some progressive vibes as well.Very dreamy and, trying to build a link with the first release, there is also a short piece named ”Canterbury”!” – Rateyourmusic review.

Track listing:
A1 Sapphire House (Larry Andrews, Sandy Owen, Ted Owen) 4:14
A2 Doubletime (Sandy Owen) 6:47
A3 Fat Cookie (Larry Andrews, Sandy Owen) 4:56
A4 Gargantua (Larry Andrews, Sandy Owen, Ted Owen) 4:43
A5 Canterbury (Sandy Owen) 1:54
B1 Waterfall (Sandy Owen) 6:12
B2 Beyond The North Wind (Sandy Owen) 2:47
B3 Whisper (Sandy Owen) 4:51
B4 Aegean Wanderer (Sandy Owen, Ted Owen) 8:11

Larry Andrews – acoustic bass, electric bass
Sandy Owen – grand piano, electric piano, synthesizer
Bruce Teel – English Horn, oboe
Barbara Poulson – flute
Ted Owen – percussion, acoustic guitar
Nancy Eastman – vocals


Label: Northern Lights Records ‎– NL 6178
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1978