Hiromi – Spectrum (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Spectrum is the eleventh studio album by Japanese jazz pianist Hiromi Uehara. The album was released by Telarc in Japan on 18 September 2019, with an international release to follow on 9 October 2019. It is her first solo album in 10 years after Place to Be released in 2009 also by Telarc.

“Remarkable in its scope and vivid in its illustration, Spectrum once again personifies the brilliantly gifted pianist’s extraordinary skill set. Feeling and caressing every note empowers her to soar above the clouds and delicately shower her beauty upon us like heavenly drops of rain.” – Jim Worsley/AllAboutJazz.

Track listing:
All tracks are written by Hiromi Uehara, except for track 5 by John Lennon and Paul McCartney and track 8 by George Gershwin.

1. “Kaleidoscope” 8:06
2. “Whiteout” 7:33
3. “Yellow Wurlitzer Blues” 5:40
4. “Spectrum” 5:04
5. “Blackbird” 5:21
6. “Mr. C.C.” 6:07
7. “Once in a Blue Moon” 5:59
8. “Rhapsody in Various Shades of Blue” 22:45
9. “Sepia Effect” 6:41
Total length: 1:13:16

Hiromi Uehara – piano


Released: 18 September 2019
Recorded: February 20–22, 2019
Studio: Skywalker Sound, A Lucasfilm Ltd Company, Marin Country, CA.
Length: 1:13:16
Label: Telarc
Producer: Hiromi Uehara, Michael Bishop