Dafnis Prieto Sextet – Triangles and Circles (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“A remarkable musical statement on many levels, Triangles and Circles is the sort of album that rewards casual listening as much as it begs careful study. Its position in the Latin jazz world is Zen-like: both Latin and non-Latin, the two need and feed one another. There’s enough music going on here to keep anyone’s attention for quite some time” (Dave Wayne, AllAboutJazz).

Track listing:

0:00 Back and Forth
7:31 Triangles and Circles
15:10 Flores
22:18 The Evil in You
28:39 Blah Blah Blah
34:55 Blah Blah
40:52 Two for One
50:39 Opening


Peter Apfelbaum – tenor & soprano saxophones, melodica
Felipe Lamoglia – alto saxophone
Mike Rodriguez – trumpet
Manuel Valera – piano
Johannes Weidenmueller – acoustic & electric bass
Dafnis Prieto – drums


Released: 2015

Label: Dafnison Music