Billy Higgins ‎– Mr Billy Higgins (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Mr. Billy Higgins is an album by American jazz drummer Billy Higgins recorded in 1984 and first released on the Riza label.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4 stars, calling the music “fresh, generally modal post-bop”.

Track listing:
“Dance of the Clones” (William Henderson) – 9:03
“John Coltrane” (Bill Lee) – 12:15
“Morning Awakening” (Gary Bias) – 12:00
“Humility” (Bias) – 4:58
“East Side Stomp” (Bias) – 5:23

Billy Higgins – drums
Gary Bias – soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
William Henderson – piano
Tony Dumas – bass


Released: 1985
Recorded: April 12 & May 29, 1984
Sound Logic, Glendale, CA
Length: 43:39
Label: Riza
Producer: Billy Higgins & James Saad