Al Casey ‎– The Al Casey Quartet

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Al Casey Quartet is an album by guitarist Al Casey which was recorded in 1960 and released on the Moodsville label.

Track listing:
“Blue Moon” (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) – 4:35
“These Foolish Things” (Jack Strachey, Eric Maschwitz) – 6:45
“All Alone” (Irving Berlin) – 5:26
“Don’t Worry About Me” (Rube Bloom, Ted Koehler) – 5:52
“Dancing in the Dark” (Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz) – 4:23
“I’m Beginning to See the Light” (Duke Ellington, Don George, Johnny Hodges, Harry James) – 4:47
“A Case of the Blues” (Jim Lewis) – 2:53

Al Casey – guitar
Lee Anderson – piano
Jimmy Lewis – bass
Belton Evans – drums


Released: 1960
Recorded: November 10, 1960
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Length: 36:41
Label: Moodsville