Johnny Hartman- vocal John Coltrane – tenor saxophone McCoy Tyner – piano Jimmy Garrison – bass Elvin Jones – drums Photo: Dorothea Lange
Track listing: A1 Part I – Acknowledgement 0:00 A2 Part II – Resolution 7:48 B Part III – Pursuance / Part IV – Psalm 15:14 Personnel: John Coltrane – bandleader, liner notes, vocals, tenor saxophone [More]
From the album “First Meditations”. First Meditations (for quartet) is an album by John Coltrane recorded on September 2, 1965 and posthumously released in 1977. It is a quartet version of a suite Coltrane would [More]