Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
Fort Yawuh is the first album released on the Impulse Records label by Keith Jarrett. Originally released in 1973, it features a live performance recorded at the Village Vanguard on February 24, 1973, by Keith [More]
Personnel: McCoy Tyner – piano Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone Ron Carter – bass Elvin Jones – drums
Speak No Evil is the sixth album by Wayne Shorter. It was released in June 1966 by Blue Note Records. The music combines elements of hard bop and modal jazz. The cover shows Wayne Shorter’s first [More]
George Coleman – tenor saxophone Billy Higgins – Drums
Wynton Marsalis – Black Codes from the Underground Recorded Live: 8/19/1989 – Newport Jazz Festival – Newport, RI