“Serenade in Blue” (Harry Warren). Album: “Let’s Swing” (1960). Personnel: Budd Johnson – tenor saxophone Keg Johnson – trombone George Duvivier – bass Charlie Persip – drums Tommy Flanagan – piano
Hampton Hawes – Blues the Most from the album Trio vol. 1 (1955) Hampton Hawes – piano Red Mitchell – bass Chuck Tompson – drums
Louis Armstrong – Berlin 1965 (Live) Personnel: Louis Armstrong – trumpet, vocals Eddie Shu – clarinet Tyree Glenn – trombone Billy Kyle – piano Arvell Shaw – bass Danny Barcelona – drums
“Free as a Bird” (Don Sebesky). Album:”Giant Box”. Giant Box is a double album by American arranger/conductor and composer Don Sebesky featuring performances recorded in 1973 and released on the CTI label. Personnel: Don Sebesky – [More]
“Gаrоtа de Ipanema” (“Thе Girl frоm Iраnеmа”) іѕ a Brazilian bоѕѕа nova jazz ѕоng. It was a worldwide hіt in thе mid-1960s and won a Grаmmу fоr Record оf thе Yеаr іn 1965. It wаѕ [More]
“Nutville” (Horace Silver). From Omkring Midnat Denmark TV (1968). Personnel: Billy Cobham – drums Horace Silver – piano Bill Hardman – trumpet Bennie Maupin – tenor saxophone John Williams – bass
“Rose Room”, also known as “In Sunny Roseland”, is a 1917 jazz standard, music by Art Hickman, lyrics by Harry Williams. It is almost always performed as an instrumental. Composed at a time when the [More]
“My One and Only Love” is a popular song with music written by Guy Wood and lyrics by Robert Mellin. Album: “John Coltrane and Johnny Hartman” (1963). Personnel: Johnny Hartman – vocals John Coltrane – [More]
“I Wanna Be Where You Are” (Arthur Ross / Leon Ware). Album:”Never Can Say Goodbye: A Tribute to Michael Jackson” (2010).  
Philippe Saisse is a French Grammy Award-nominated Smooth Jazz and New Age music keyboardist, producer and arranger. He was born in Marseille and raised in Paris. After studying at the Conservatoire de Paris he won [More]