Tribute To Irakere: Live In Marciac Chucho Valdés Label: Jazz Village Grammy Award 2017, Best Latin Jazz Album, Winner Chucho Valdés – piano, bandleader
Steve Berrios and Son Bacheche: And Then Some. Milestone Records 1996. This recording is dedicated to Steve’ father, Stephen Berrios Gely. Bemsha Swing is the 4th cut on this recording. Credits: Joe Ford – soprano [More]
Victor Feldman – vibraphone Album: “A Taste of Honey and a Taste of Bossa Nova” ℗ 2016 Trunk Records Released on: 2016-05-01 Composer: Vatro Music Publisher: Latin Amercian Music Publishing Ltd
Libertango is a composition by tango composer Ástor Piazzolla, recorded and published in 1974 in Milan. The title is a portmanteau merging “Libertad” (Spanish for liberty) and “Tango”, symbolizing Piazzolla’s break from Classical Tango to [More]
“Igor’s Dream” from the album “Pure Emotion”, 1995 Chico O’Farrill & His Afro-Cuban Jazz Orchestra. Personnel: Chico O’Farrill (conductor); Arturo O’Farrill, Jr. (piano); Mario Rivera, Bob Franceschini, Lenny Hambro, Rolando Briceno, Pablo Calogero, Gerald Chamberlain, [More]
Album: “Crossroads”, 1994 Personnel: Jerry Gonzalez – trumpet, flugerhorn, congas John Stubblefield – tenor saxophone Joe Ford – alto saxophone, soprano saxophone Larry Willis – piano Andy González – bass Steve Berrios – drums, percussions
Album: 944 Columbus , April 27, 1993 & April 28, 1993 Zambia, track 2 Composed by Mario Bauzá Arranged by Marcus Persiani Solos: Enrique Fernandez – flute Manny Durán – flugelhorn
Personnel: Ray Barretto – congas Ralph Irizarry – timbales Luis Gonzalez – bongos Oscar Hernandez – piano Joe Santiago – bass Eddie Temporal – maracas Angel Fernandez, Ray Gonzalez , Charles Hernandez – trumpet Joe [More]
Arturo O’Farrill and the Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra perform the world premiere of “The Offense of the Drum” composed by Arturo O’Farrill, at Red Rooster in Harlem 6/19/12. Guest Artists: Ben Barson – baritone saxophone [More]
Personnel: Paquito D’Rivera – alto saxophone, clarinet Fabio Torres – piano Paulo Paulelli – contrabass Edu Ribeiro – drums