Music: The Dolphin-John McLaughlin Album:Thieves and Poets 2003 John McLaughlin – guitar
“Feathers” by Hale Smith from “Out There” (Eric Dolphy album) . Personnel: Eric Dolphy — flute, bass clarinet, alto saxophone, clarinet Ron Carter — bass, cello George Duvivier — bass Roy Haynes — drums
Personnel: Cedar Walton – piano David Williams – bass Billy Higgins – drums “One of the most regarded trios in contemporary acoustic Jazz” Mark Gilbert – Jazz Journal “There are few pianists on the jazz [More]
“Patricia” (Art Pepper) fro the album “Art Pepper Today” (1978). Personnel: Art Pepper — alto saxophone Stanley Cowell — piano Cecil McBee — bass Roy Haynes — drums ____________________ Released: 1978 Recorded: 1 & 2 [More]
Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
Fort Yawuh is the first album released on the Impulse Records label by Keith Jarrett. Originally released in 1973, it features a live performance recorded at the Village Vanguard on February 24, 1973, by Keith [More]
Personnel: McCoy Tyner – piano Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone Ron Carter – bass Elvin Jones – drums
Speak No Evil is the sixth album by Wayne Shorter. It was released in June 1966 by Blue Note Records. The music combines elements of hard bop and modal jazz. The cover shows Wayne Shorter’s first [More]
George Coleman – tenor saxophone Billy Higgins – Drums