“Minuet in G” (Tom McIntosh). Album:“James Moody & Kenny Barron / Another Bag” Recorded:Chicago, January 30, 1962 Personnel: James Moody – tenor saxophone, flute Paul Serrano – trumpet John Avant – trombone Kenny Barron – [More]
“Nutville” (Horace Silver). From Omkring Midnat Denmark TV (1968). Personnel: Billy Cobham – drums Horace Silver – piano Bill Hardman – trumpet Bennie Maupin – tenor saxophone John Williams – bass
“It Could Happen To You” (Johnny Burke , James Van Heusen). Album:” Charles McPherson / Beautiful! “. Recorded:New York City, August 12, 1975 Personnel: Charles McPherson – alto saxophone Duke Jordan – piano Sam Jones [More]
“Go!” is the tenth studio album by jazz musician Dexter Gordon featuring Sonny Clark, Butch Warren and Billy Higgins, recorded on August 27, 1962 and released in the same year on Blue Note. According to [More]
“Imagination” (Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen). From the Album: Tough Tenors (1960). Thе Allmusic ѕіtе awarded the album 4 ѕtаrѕ ѕtаtіng, “Tоugh Tenors іѕ оnе оf the mаnу аmаzіng jаzz recordings frоm 1960, аnd will [More]
Jazz Icons: Cannonball Adderley boasts two beautifully filmed concerts from one of the most celebrated sextets in jazz history, captured at the top of their game. Cannonball Adderley (alto sax), Nat Adderley (cornet) and the [More]
Jackie McLean – A Long Drink of the Blues (take 2). Personnel: Jackie McLean – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone Webster Young – trumpet Curtis Fuller – trombone Gil Coggins – piano Paul Chambers – bass [More]
“I Didn’t Know What Time It Was” (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) Album: “Sonny Clark Trio” ( Released Early May 1958, Recorded October 13, 1957). Personnel: Sonny Clark – piano Paul Chambers – bass Philly Joe Jones – [More]
“Judyful” (Curtis Fuller). Album: “Images of Curtis Fuller” (1960). Personnel: Curtis Fuller – trombone McCoy Tyner – piano Wilbur Harden – trumpet Yusef Lateef – tenor saxophone, flute Lee Morgan – trumpet Milt Hinton  – [More]
Hampton Hawes – Blues the Most from the album Trio vol. 1 (1955) Hampton Hawes – piano Red Mitchell – bass Chuck Tompson – drums